Simone Jolliffe elected as incoming ADF President

Australian Dairy Farmers (ADF) has elected Simone Jolliffe as the peak advocacy and lobby group’s incoming President.

Simone Jolliffe brings over a decade of representational experience to her new role. Mrs Jolliffe has worked with ADF and member organisations on various activities and was appointed as a Business Director of ADF in January 2014.

Outgoing ADF President, Noel Campbell announced in July 2015 that he would retire at the end of his term and therefore did not seek re-election.

Mrs Jolliffe paid tribute to Noel Campbell as outgoing ADF President, pledging her commitment to drive policies with a unity of purpose across agriculture and close engagement with the broader community going forward.

“On behalf of ADF I would like to thank Noel for his tireless contribution to ADF as well as the industry more broadly over the years, and for his strong commitment to dairy,” Mrs Jolliffe said. “We are a stronger organisation for his involvement.”

As well as her strong representational experience, Mrs Jolliffe has been actively engaged with research, development and extension programs on both a state and national level. She has previously held the position of Deputy Chair on the Board of Dairy NSW and was recently appointed Chair of the Herd Improvement Industry Strategic Steering Group.

Simone is passionate about supporting farmers’ at the grassroots. She has a strong community leadership base having been a part of the Young Cattleman’s Union, as well as the Murrumbidgee Holstein Branch, Possum’s Daycare and Rainbow Preschool Management committees, and North Wagga Public School’s Parents and Citizens Association.

Earlier in the day, at the ADF Annual General Meeting Victorian dairy farmer, Terry Richardson was appointed by ADF’s Business Members as an ADF Business Director. The appointment of Dr Deedee Woodside, as Independent Director was also ratified.

State Members, Business Members and invited guests heard from outgoing President, Noel Campbell and Ben Stapley, ADF’s CEO about the year in review. Mr Campbell welcomed the new directors, and thanked outgoing ADF Independent Director, Dr Anne Astin for her years of dedicated service to ADF.

“Anne has served the dairy industry in one way or another for over 30 years, and she remains one of our most passionate advocates,” Mr Campbell said. “Anne’s time and expertise has helped ADF to grow and strengthen its operations. We wish Anne every success in future.”

The ADF Board is comprised of four farmer directors Simone Jolliffe, David Basham, Tyran Jones, and Terry Richardson, and one independent director, Dr Deedee Woodside.

Media Contact:

Shona McPherson, Media Officer

M: 0447 161 919


Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from Youtube
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google
Consent to display content from Spotify
Sound Cloud
Consent to display content from Sound